Just trying to be myself here

I find that writing for online, or wherever I have a difficult time actually just writing. I have to pick a theme to make a little website online, and then I have to pick my slant. You know, every blogger has a slant, a thing that they do, a bone that they pick, or whatever.

I’m interested in writing, and building a fan base. They say blogging is an important way of doing that. If its anything like journaling, I’m going to fail miserably. Try as I might, I have failed to effectively journal my entire life! I’ve had schooling projects that have tried to get me to journal. My mom tried to get us to journal as kids. I’ve even tried to get myself to journal as an adult. It sucks, and I never do more than a few entries before I (worse than “quit”) forget to keep journaling.

So we’ll see how it goes. I like to write, and I like it when people read what I write. I like to write mostly fantasy. Some of that will likely make it up here on the site. So I hope that people will come on by and peruse some of what’s up once I get it rolling. Come back in a few days.

dr no

About doctornogrod

Daniel Cossette is a writer, actor, dancer, and mime originally from CT, USA. He's been writing, producing, and acting in scripts since jr. high. At Mimeistry International, Pasadena, CA he double-majored in Mime and Theology. Afterwards he founded Ambassador Arts and produced the shows Say It Louder! and Christmivest, including all original stories; he danced with Ad Deum Dance Company, Houston, TX, and eventually moved to England where works with Springs Dance Company, and directs Infusion Physical Theatre. He is married to a long time friend from the mime school, and currently resides in Cambridge, England.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

