I Did Not Go to School For…

I did not go to school to be an entrepreneur

I did not go to school to be a graphic designer

I did not go to school to be a publicist

I did not go to school to be an office administrator

I did not go to school to be a personal assistant

I did not go to school to be a social media expert

I did not go to school to be a grant writer

I did not go to school to be an accountant

I did not go to school to make budgets, forecasts, and annual projections

I did not go to school to fill in endless online forms

I did not sign up to be a small business owner

I didn’t even sign up to be a “free-lancer”

They only taught me how to dance

They only taught me how to mime

I learned to choreograph and make stories,

And sculpt the space with my body

I went to school to learn mime and dance

And this week I have been working in an office

And the week before that

And the week before that

 

About doctornogrod

Daniel Cossette is a writer, actor, dancer, and mime originally from CT, USA. He's been writing, producing, and acting in scripts since jr. high. At Mimeistry International, Pasadena, CA he double-majored in Mime and Theology. Afterwards he founded Ambassador Arts and produced the shows Say It Louder! and Christmivest, including all original stories; he danced with Ad Deum Dance Company, Houston, TX, and eventually moved to England where works with Springs Dance Company, and directs Infusion Physical Theatre. He is married to a long time friend from the mime school, and currently resides in Cambridge, England.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

